NFKickassactivities 04/05/2020

Monday 04/05

4PM – 4.45PM Online better together group meeting

Hosted by Daniel Tkatch
Movement and Rest in Self-Isolation: On Running Minds, Sluggish Bodies and Vice Versa
Meeting ID: 824 3866 5565 Password: 9vVZGU


Tuesday 05/05

9PM Digital NFaKbar

Come join us at our discord server ( to socialize and have a drink at our digital fakbar. Drinking is never mandatory but if you want to, don’t forget to bring some to your phone/laptop/pc.


Wednesday 06/05

4.30PM – 5.15PM Online better together group meeting

Hosted by Helena De Schreye: Online studying: How to manage one’s time and regulate screen use?
For more information check ‘HIW Community: Facing the coronacrisis together’ on Toledo


Friday 08/05

10.30AM – 11.15AM Online better together group meeting

Hosted by Dashan Xu
For more information check ‘HIW Community: Facing the coronacrisis together’ on Toledo

NFK-Election Week

Dear students

The NFK election week will take place soon. This is a yearly tradition where students get the opportunity to cast their vote on the student representatives and praesidium for next year. Normally there would have been a lot of activities on campus. This year we’re going digital.

What’s it all about?

  •   Election week NFK: elect your student representatives and NFK praesidium.
  •   A lot of activities by and for philosophy students.
  •   Cast your vote.


  •   Election week: 11 May 2020 till 15 May 2020.
  •   You can cast your vote on from 13 May 2020, 20h till 15 May 2020, 10h.
  •   The students who wish to be elected as a student representative will introduce themselves and debate with the neutral commission on 12 May, more information to follow.

Participate? Do you wish to be elected?

  •   Do you want to join the NFK praesidium?
  •   Do you want to be a student representative?

o   Important: send you motivation (brief introduction) before 8 May to



  •   All questions can be send to, the neutral election commission. This year the members of this commission are Michiel Geusens, Sofie Verslype and Aaron Soens.